Blynqe Cosmetics

BlynqeDo you dream of a lipstick that has the staying power of a stain but without the heavy feel? Yeah, i figured! I had the chance to try out 3 liquid lipsticks from an awesome Canadian brand, Blynqe. Hailing from BC, this totally chic brand features their liquid lipsticks prominently on their flawless Instagram feed, and now I will be too! Blynqe Liquid Lipstick in Chit Chat

Chit Chat

Blynqe Carly Chit ChatI’m pretty spazzy, so I’m not great at wearing any sort of lip colour but there’s always room for exceptions! I think my main hesitation about lip products is my love of food and drinks, but once these bad boys were in place they weren’t going anywhere. I wore Chit Chat to work, applying at 7 am and I needed a tiny touch up around 5 pm. The staying power was amazing, even though I ate throughout the day, as most humans do.Blynqe Liquid Lipstick in Morning Grind

Morning Grind

Blynqe Carly Morning GrindThe colours are gorgeous! Reign is a classic red, perfect for party season (or just chillin’ in bed). Whereas Morning Grind (poppy pink neutral) was a great accent to my regular work attire. It was just the pop I needed to look put together, without feeling too clowny. I also loved that it came out much darker than it appeared in the tube. Chit chat was hands down my favourite! The punchy fuschia colour was bold, but I still felt comfortable wearing it out.Blynqe Liquid Lipstick in Reign

Reign

Blynqe Carly ReignSpeaking of comfort, I did find that the formula was very liquidy and a little sticky, but once it started to dry it didn’t irritate me in the slightest. The colour is highly pigmented and very vibrant. There was a bit of transfer of the colour when eating or drinking, but I really found that the colour lasted though out the day.

I obviously love supporting Canadian brands, and although Blynqe only has the 3 shades, I can’t wait to see what they come up with next!

Morning Grind, $15

Chit Chat, $15

Reign, $15

Do you love liquid lipstick?

Products were sent for editorial consideration, as always my opinions are my own!

2 thoughts on “Blynqe Cosmetics

  1. These look amazing and I’ve never heard of this liquid lipsticks. I think the purple shade looks so good on you.
    I just put up a new blog post on new skincare I found from Sephora. I have a couple more posts coming this week. I’m a bit new to blogging and would love it if you checked out my blog!

    http://www.thinkingofmakeup.com

Leave a comment