Quo by Orly Breathable Treatment + Color

Quo by Orly Breathable Treatment + ColorPainting my nails is probably the bane of my existence. I’m the type of girl who can file and shape my nails beautifully, paint in the lines, and then 30 seconds later my nails are completely ruined because I get distracted. I also tend to hate painting my nails because chips are inevitable, but Quo by Orly has stepped up the nail game with their new Breathable line. Quo by Orly BreathableCombining both a treatment and colour, it nixes the need for a base and top coat which is basically a miracle for most busy ladies. The science behind it is really similar to a contact lens, the formula allows your nails to breathe and promotes nail growth, thickness and helps to heal damaged nails.Quo by Orly Breathable Pamper Me

Pamper Me

Quo by Orly Breathable Nail Superfood

Nail Superfood

Quo by Orly Breathable Feeling Free

Feeling Free

The collection is a myriad of fun colours (18 to be precise!) mixing both funky bolds with work appropriate neutrals. I had the chance to test out three shades: Feeling Free (a bold periwinkle), Nail Superfood (a funky coral), and Pamper Me (a light pink). The brush is wide, but not so wide that it’s messy and the formula goes on very opaque even after one coat, but two is preferable.

I painted my nails on a Sunday and by the following Sunday they were still almost chip-free – essentially a miracle. I can honestly say that I’m super impressed, and it just reinforces my love for Quo by Orly polishes. Any polish that can stick around for at least a week gets all the checkmarks in my books. The only reason I decided to change up my polish (besides boredom) was because I wanted to test out the next colour!

Quo by Orly Breathable Treatment + Color Polishes in Feeling Free, Nail Superfood & Pamper Me, $11 each

Do you always use a base coat?

Products were sent for editorial consideration, as always my opinions are my own!

Leave a comment