John Frieda Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact Restoring CollectionKeeping my blonde hair in top-notch shape can be a handful, but Influenster hooked me up with the John Frieda Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact collection. I’ve actually been using John Frieda’s Sheer Blonde Colour Renew Tone-Correcting Shampoo for almost a year now to keep my blonde from going brassy, so I’m no stranger to JF products.John Frieda Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact Restoring Shampoo & ConditionerJohn Frieda Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact Restoring ShampooI think John Frieda really has the market corned in terms of colour-safe drugstore shampoos. As I mentioned, I’ve been using JF products for a while now to keep my blonde at its best. While I didn’t find that the shampoo lathers up like most shampoos, I find that it really does get the job done in terms of cleansing. The formula smells like salon quality products, and lingers in my hair throughout the day.John Frieda Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact Restoring ConditionerJohn Frieda Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact Restoring Conditioner gave my hair a noticeable softness that I desperately needed. Like its shampoo counterpart, it has a pleasant smell, and gave my hair an easy manageability that it so badly cravedJohn Frieda Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact Restoring Oil ExlixirThe curses of having bleached blonde hair are tamed by John Frieda’s Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact Restoring Elixir. I added two pumps (you’ll need more if you’ve got a real mane of hair) to my short bob after showering. This miracle elixir tamed any wild frizzies without weighing down my hair. The scent is not overbearing, and it really gave my hair sleekness without ever looking greasy.John Frieda Sheer BlondeJohn Frieda Sheer Blonde2John Frieda Sheer Blonde3The thing I love most about this collection is the affordability. Hair products that actually work can be expensive, so it’s nice to be able to pop into the drugstore a grab this line without killing your budget. Please ignore my 14-year old Myspace pics from my bedroom, and focus instead on my luscious blonde locks. My roots are super visible right now, which makes me cringe. It didn’t change the colour of my hair, but instead added shine, and made my hair look very healthy.

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact Restoring Shampoo, $16

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact Restoring Conditioner, $16

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Hi-Impact Restoring Oil Elixir, $16

How do you keep your blonde at its best?

Products were sent by Influenster for editorial consideration, as always my opinions are my own!

Leave a comment