TRESemmé 7 Day Keratin Smooth System

Tresemme 7 Day Smooth SystemAlthough my hair is relatively straight, I still get plagued with the dreaded frizzies especially now that the weather is starting to get a wee bit warmer. TRESemmé 7 Day Keratin Smooth System is a shampoo & conditioner duo & treatment designed to give you smooth strands without damaging your hair.

Tresemme Keratin Smooth SystemThe 7 Day Keratin Smooth Shampoo has an awesome aroma that stayed with my hair throughout the day. It lathers up really nicely, and helped my hair look sleek and shiny. The conditioner is designed to work with heat styling, and has a creamy formula. My fine hair can get pretty tangled, but I found that this conditioner kept my strands silky. It’s nice to see at-home treatments that are designed tame my hair that are neither costly, or damaging.

Tresemme 7 Day Smooth System Shampoo & ConditionerThe process is super easy, start off by shampooing & conditioning with TRESemmé 7 Day Keratin Smooth Shampoo & Conditioner, then towel dry your hair. Next, using the chart below, pick your hair length & texture so you know how many equal sections you should divide your hair into.

Screen Shot 2014-04-15 at 6.18.18 PM

Tresemme Keratin Smooth 7 Day Smooth Heat Activated TreatmentTRESemmé 7 Day Keratin Smooth Heat Activated Treatment helps tame frizz and flyaways for up to 7 days, which is equivalent to 3 washes. The formula has a lovely citrus scent, that I found very refreshing. TRESemmé recommends using 2 pumps of the Heat Activated Treatment per section. This product does contain silicone, and my hair is fine so I only used 1 pump per section. Too much product can really weigh my fine hair down, so use your best judgement about your hair type when using this product. Rub your hands together, and apply the treatment evenly to each section. Next, you should comb the treatment through your hair, distributing it from root to tip. You want to ensure you coat your strands evenly, creating a frizz-resistant barrier.

Blow dry your hair using a round brush until it’s completely dry. It’s important that your hair isn’t wet before you begin flat ironing because this can really damage your strands! The Thermal Technology will activate once you straighten your hair in small sections, and voila you’re done! As the name suggests, the heat bonds the hair cuticles providing you with smoother hair for up to seven days, even as you wash it! You’ll only need to apply the treatment once a week, or every three washes. It’s a nice alternative to damaging treatments, ahem Brazilian Blowout anyone?

Tresemme 7 DayI loved the effect that the 7 Day Keratin Smooth System had on my hair, and I could really see a noticeable difference! Even my (sometimes) clueless boyfriend noticed and commented on how beautiful my hair looked! The treatment is gentle enough to use on colour treated hair thanks to the non-damaging formula.

Tresemme 7 Day HairAlthough my day-to-day look is a bit more laissez-fair, I’ll be reaching for this system when I want to look polished and put together. Obviously I was a fan of the lasting effect, and it was nice not to have to apply the treatment after every wash.

I was a bit skeptical at first (aren’t we all) that this system really would deliver visible results, but the proof is in the pudding. My hair really looked and felt noticeably smoother, and it magically lasted throughout the week.  A great hair day doesn’t require a team of experts, just a bit of prep work. Your hair will look blowout worthy, without the costly salon bill!

Tresemme 7 Day Half

TRESemmé 7 Day Keratin Smooth Shampoo, $6

TRESemmé 7 Day Keratin Smooth Conditioner, $6

TRESemmé 7 Day Keratin Smooth Heat Activated Treatment, $8

Have you tried the 7 Day Keratin Smooth System?

*Products were sent for Editorial Consideration

 

4 thoughts on “TRESemmé 7 Day Keratin Smooth System

Leave a comment