Quo Fall 2016 Collection

quo-limited-edition-fall-2016-collectionWith the warm summer nights coming to an end, it’s time for the fall collections to make their debut. I always welcome fall with open arms, I even had my first sip of PSL (hate on haters!) last week. Quo’s Limited-Edition Fall 2016 Collection features a range of glam new products available exclusively at Shoppers Drug Mart. The thing I love most about the Quo seasonal collections is that the packaging is always outstanding. The fall collection is a stunner, featuring beautiful fall leaves in a plum colour scheme. quo-brush-up-brush-setThe showstopper is by far the Brush Up! Brush Set, $50. It features 6 Quo brushes: a liner, blush, powder, foundation, eye shadow and lip brush. Best of all, it’s all packed up in a classic plum cosmetic bag. The plastic interior makes cleaning up spills a breeze. The brushes are soft and I’ve noticed minimal shedding. quo-face-palette-perfectly-ordinaryI don’t wear a lot of bronzer, but the Quo Face Palette, $20, brings together bronzing powder, blush and a highlighter, so you can keep a healthy natural glow from the dog days of summer until well into sweater weather. It comes in two shades Sweet Illusion and Perfectly Ordinary, and you can venture to guess that I happened to test out Perfectly Ordinary. I found that it was complimentary for my pale skin, and didn’t make me look overtly bronzed. It was just the right amount of colour to give me a healthy glow, and the blush complimented the look perfectly. I applied the highlighter to the inner corners of my eyes, and below the arch of my brows. quo-brow-palette-raise-your-browsObviously I was super stoked about the Quo Raise Your Brows Palette, $12. It’s really similar to the palette they put out in the spring, and I’m SO okay with that. The kit includes two shades of brow powder, a dual sided brush for application, and a wax to hold everything in place. This palette is a steal at only $12, and basically lasts me forever.quo-eye-shadow-palette-neutral-groundIf you follow my blog you know that I’m occasionally overwhelmed by eyeshadow, but the colours in the Quo Eye Shadow Palette in Neutral Ground, $18, are far from scary. This mirrored palette of earthy neutrals is great for creating an everyday look. It includes 10 shadows that are nicely pigmented and includes a variety of both mattes and shimmery shades.quo-matte-lipstick-brandyThen there’s Brandy. Okay, I know I said I loved the Brush Up! Set the most…but this lipstick is awesome. It’s a great non-fall fall colour. I find a lot of the time fall lipsticks, while dramatic and fun, can be overwhelmingly gothic on me and it’s refreshing to find a colour that breathes a little life into me. This matte lipstick, $14, is available in 3 shades (Red Alert, Brandy and Mysterious) and comes in a super sleek tube with a magnetic closure. I wore this bad boy around all day, and it wasn’t drying (I didn’t even apply my plain balm underneath) and the lasting power was unreal!quo-fall-2016-collection-brandy-lipsquo-fall-2016-collection

What’s your favourite Fall beauty trend?

Products were sent for editorial consideration, as always my opinions are my own!

Leave a Reply

