Summer Habits to Keep

the-body-shop-essentialsSummer is basically over (insert crying, hyperventilating emoji here), but that doesn’t mean your old summer habits have to die hard. Here are a couple practices to keep up in your fall routine.

Exfoliate

the-body-shop-peppermint-smoothing-pumice-foot-scrubNow, I’m not saying that you need to have a beautiful pedicure every week, but you know how gnarly your feet are when spring comes if you totally neglect them? Well, if you keep up good habits, then maybe it won’t be such a hassle. I like to give my feet a good scrub once or twice a week with the Peppermint Smoothing Pumice Foot Scrub, $15. It takes an extra 30 seconds in the shower, and my feet look awesome. Very little effort, and a burst of peppermint in the morning.

the-body-shop-foot-scrubHate touching your feet? May I suggest the ever popular foot file? You can go over those pesky areas that especially prone to calluses.

Smooth & Soften Foot File, $4 (similar style)

All Over…

the-body-shop-scrubI have a few friends who hate shaving their armpits because they’re prone to ingrown hairs. The secret to avoiding that is a good round of exfoliation. May I suggest the Mini Mango Body Scrub, $6? It’s as great for your senses as it is for those pesky ingrowns. I use this a couple times a week depending on the state of my skin.

Moisturize

the-body-shop-mango-sorbetI find that as fall starts to creep up I’ve already instantly forgotten about moisturizer. It’s not so dry that I’m dying for the hydration, not to mention most of my body is covered up in layers. The Body Shop Mango Body Sorbet, $16, is the perfect in between moisturizer. It’s not too heavy, so it won’t take too long to dry (the mornings are getting colder after all) plus it still smells like summer. I have to cling to every last thing you guys.

Rely on serums

the-body-shop-drops-of-youthAgain, I’m not ready to embrace the really heavy moisturizers yet you guys, but the temperatures are changing and my skin is weird. Enter, Drops of Youth Youth Concentrate, $40. Right off the bat, this stuff smells amazing but it’s the way it makes my skin feel that has me hooked. My cheeks are baby soft, and it actually works so well with my oily acne prone skin. I’ve had really minimal breakouts when using this, and as I approach my (shudder) 28th birthday, I may need to embrace the anti-aging properties.

If all else fails…

the-body-shop-bronzerFake it until you make it babe. Apply a bit of Bronzer, $23 (similar style), anywhere the sun would naturally hit your face (think the bridge of your nose, cheekbones, and across the top of your forehead). Hey, people might just think you got back from vacay.

What summer beauty habits do you carry into fall?

Products were sent for editorial consideration, as always my opinions are my own!

One thought on “Summer Habits to Keep

Leave a Reply

