Live Clean Mens

live-clean-mens-shampooWhen these bad boys landed on my doorstep, I wasn’t sure who I’d be able to rope into testing them out. Don’t worry I’m still totally planning to die alone, I convinced my cousin’s boyfriend to be my lab rat. This was apparently a pretty mighty feat considering dude like very seldom uses shampoo, because it makes his hair too fluffy. Insert eye roll here.

I’ll give you the skinny on Live Clean, if you’re not already familiar they are an amazing Canadian brand who pride themselves on their ability to create eco-friendly products that are free from harsh chemicals, instead using natural, plant based ingredients.

Live Clean has created two great products for the line, Classic Clean Shampoo and a 2 in 1 Shampoo. Both are packaged with recyclable materials and are dye free, vegan, and never tested on animals. They contain a blend of Organic Tea Tree, Peppermint and Jojoba oils, helping nourish the scalp while cleansing and moisturizing. Obviously the 2 in 1 contains the perfect amount of conditioner to really control hair, totally nixing the poof.live-clean-mens-shampoo-2-in-1It was actually kind of a feat getting Mitch on board to try these shampoos, but because I’m his favourite he took one for the team. He preferred the 2 in 1, as the conditioner helped tame his hair, and worked well with his haircut (he has an uppercut – so shaved sides, long on top).

I happened to catch a whiff and they smell heavenly, might be worth borrowing if you ever run out of shampoo ladies.

Live Clean Mens Classic Clean Shampoo, $7

Live Clean Mens 2 in 1 Shampoo, $7

 What’s his favourite shampoo?

 

Products were sent for editorial consideration, as always my opinions are my own!

Leave a Reply

