Vichy Normaderm

Vichy Normaderm Beauty and the BlogSummertime is probably my favourite time of year, not only because the weather is warm but also because it tends to be the only time of year my skin actually clears up. However much time I spend on the beach, I still get the odd break out on my chin. Enter Vichy Normaderm a line that I’ve tried before, that has always worked to help me maintain clearer skin.Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying GelThe line is made up of 3 products, starting with the Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel. This soap-free gel foams up really nicely and doesn’t dry out my skin – a major concern with acne-targeted products. It works to clear up breakouts you already have, while preventing new ones from flaring up. I used this morning and night for about 3 weeks, and found that it mostly prevented breakouts from popping up. I was pretty stressed out the last couple weeks, so I didn’t see a major change in my skin, but skincare is pretty tricky to see results until after 4 weeks.Vichy Normaderm Purifying Pore-Tightening LotionI’m actually not a big fan of toners, because I find that they can be not only an extra unnecessary step, but also that they are over drying for my skin. Vichy Normaderm Pore Tightening Lotion is formulated specifically for oily and acne-prone skin with glycolic and salicylic acid, but it didn’t leave my skin feeling stripped. Quite the opposite actually, my skin felt refreshed and renewed but I only took to using this in the evening before bed. In the morning just the cleansing gel, followed by the anti-acne treatment was just enough to keep my skin happy.Vichy Normaderm Corrective Anti-Acne Treatment 24H Hydrating LotionMy favourite part of this whole line is hands down the Normaderm Corrective Anti Acne Treatment. It’s like a lotion and an acne treatment all in one. With a combo of 1.5% salicylic acid, LHA, Phe Resorcinol and new Air Lincium, it works to treat and prevent all signs of acne. I know, science. All you really need to know about this is that it treats blemishes, and then also provides the hydration your skin really needs to heal. A lot of people think that drying out their skin is the key to banishing acne, but in order to treat your skin, it needs a good dose of hydration. This lotion mattifies skin so you don’t look a big old greasy mess.Vichy Normaderm Before

BEFOREVichy Normaderm After    AFTER

Between the two pictures above, not a lot changed in my skin. However, I mentioned that skincare is quite tricky and you don’t generally see results overnight (or even in 3 weeks!) I’ve used Vichy before and have been quite pleased with the results. I’m not really seeing new breakouts (I did have one pimpled this morning but I could chalk that up to a stressful week on the job). I’m going to continue using this line to see if Vichy really works for me!

Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel, $20

Vichy Normaderm Pore Tightening Lotion, $20

Vichy Normaderm Corrective Ant-Acne Treatment, $30

#VICHYWORKSFORME

Products were sent by Chick Advisor so I #Gotitfree, as always my opinions are my own!

2 thoughts on “Vichy Normaderm

  1. I felt the exact same way about these products. Definitely solid choices to integrate into your routine, but there wasn’t a huge difference in my skin. I’ve been using it for a bit over a month and still not major results, but I’m still liking that it doesn’t negatively impact my skin either!

Leave a Reply

