Duckish DIY Pedicure Kit

Duckish DIY Pedicure KitMaybe you’re having a rough day, or you just have rough feet. Duckish has created the cutest (not to mention customizable) DIY Pedicure Kit, so you can pamper your feet on your own schedule.

This all-natural brand boasts Canadian roots, and all their products are cruelty-free, and handmade! Seriously the packaging is so cute, I can barely handle it. As I mentioned, your entire kit is customizable based on the scents you love best!Duckish DIY Pedicure Kit Bath SaltsI decided to pick the Citrus Bath Salts, but there’s also the option for mint and lavender. The resealable bag contains a combo of dead sea salt, Himalayan pink salt, and Epsom salts. They also throw in some other good stuff, like sweet almond oil, pink grapefruit essential oil, and sweet orange essential oil. It’s as great for your senses as it is for your feet! The best part is they don’t play around with synthetic dyes, fragrances or preservatives. Total detox!Duckish DIY Pedicure Kit lava-rock pumice stoneThey also include a pretty standard Pumice Stone, made from lava-rock to help remove dead skin cells, and smooth away all your rough patches. I have mine hanging up in the shower, so I can buff away the old and keep my feet feeling new.Duckish DIY Pedicure Kit Lotion stickThe handy Lotion Stick is probably my favourite part of the whole kit! Again, I was able to choose what scent I preferred (I went with Pink Grapefruit – but there’s also Lavender, Tea Tree and Shea as options). It’s super hydrating and I don’t have to touch my feet. Wins all around! Made with a blend of grape seed oil, beeswax and organic coconut oil (just to name a few) this tiny lotion stick packs a punch and is perfect to pop in your purse so you can hydrate on the go.Duckish DIY Pedicure Kit Foot ButterIf your feet need a little (or a lot!) of TLC, the all-natural Foot Butter may be your best bet. I decided to go with the Shea, which is unscented, but there’s also an option for Pink Grapefruit, Lavender and Tea Tree. I’m just very picky about lotions, so I figured I’d play it safe with the unscented option.This is the perfect thing to have on my nightstand so I can smoother my feet before bedtime. I found that it took a bit to absorb, but in all honesty I don’t often rely on heavy lotions especially in the summer. Use this stuff sparingly on your most callused areas.

Overall, my feet are looking a heck of a lot better especially since I’m one of those gals who loves a good pair of flip flops. Now, I just need to figure out how to get my toenails painted while I sleep.

DIY Pedicure Kit, $30

Use the code HAPPYSALTS20% to get 20% off your next Duckish Foot/Bath Salt Purchase (Expires 9/15/2016)

Do you do at home pedis?

Product was sent for editorial consideration, as always my opinions are my own!

 

Leave a Reply

