Mascara Monday: Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara

Tarte Tarteist Mascara2Nothing puts more pep in my step like a brand spankin’ new mascara. A few weeks ago I was invited to check out Gen Beauty, and snagged Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara in my goody bag.Tarte Tarteist Mascara3This was actually my first real encounter with the Tarte brand, other than the odd sample, so I was really curious to see how it would work for me. My lashes are pretty long, so I what I was really hoping for was to enhance the length I already have with some wicked colour. True to its name, this lash paint coasted my lashes in a generous (without being thick) jet-black formula.Tarte Tarteist MascaraAt $28 a pop, I always want to make sure I’m getting my money worth with mascara because you can only keep them for 3 months or so, but it made my lashes look insane! The brush is big without being bulky and yet still skinny enough to do my bottom lashes. I didn’t have any problem with clumping, even a few weeks after opening. Oh, and it can truly hold a curl.Tarte Tarteist Mascara Monday Beauty and the BlogForget flakes, even when removing! I’ve been using a lot of fibre mascaras these days, so it was a welcome surprise to take this stuff off with one swipe of eye make up remover.

Now, if you’ll excuse me I’m going to try to pass these bad boys off as falsies!

Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara, $28

What’s your favourite Tarte Mascara?

3 thoughts on “Mascara Monday: Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara

Leave a Reply

