LUSH Intergalactic Bath Bomb

LUSH Intergalactic Bath BombRub-A-Dub-Dub! I’ve been long overdue for a bath because after getting my tattoo I wasn’t allowed to soak for over 2 weeks. Don’t worry I’ve been showering regularly, but I missed the relaxing after work soaks I used to take to de-stress and slip away from the outside world, even just for an hour.LUSH Intergalactic Bath Bomb2I’ve always been intrigued by the LUSH bath bomb, but had never taken the opportunity to experience one. After browsing the Queen W store, I came home with my very own Intergalactic Bath Bomb. I was promised that it would awe me with a variety of neon colours and lots and lots of glitter.LUSH Intergalactic Bath Bomb3I turned the lights down low and filled up my tub, then I popped in the bath bomb. It was explosion of colour – mostly pinks and blues, and it smelled heavenly, like fresh peppermint and cedarwood. I wasn’t the only one intrigued, Simba had to supervise my bath time ritual.LUSH Intergalactic Bath Bomb4

LUSH Intergalactic Bath Bomb5After a while, the colours start to dissipate, and I was left sitting in a neon blue tub. No worries though, my skin along with the tub were not stained, so I didn’t have to go to work looking like a smurf the next day. I was quite glittery upon my exit from the tub, but it was super subtle. The best part was the delicious peppermint oil that clung to my skin for hours afterwards, reminding me of my relaxing space adventure only hours before. It does leave glitter behind in the tub once drained, so take care to rinse it out before any furry creatures go looking for a drink in your tub.LUSH Intergalactic Bath Bomb6

LUSH Intergalactic Bath Bomb7I found this bath bomb was a really great way to cheer myself up after a long day, and the scent is so soothing. It’s a bit pricey for every day, but I love that LUSH products are made with all natural ingredients. It’s worth it to feel like a deep space mermaid for the afternoon.

LUSH Intergalactic Bath Bomb, $7.50 each

Which LUSH Bath Bomb is your favourite?

14 thoughts on “LUSH Intergalactic Bath Bomb

  1. Glad I am not the only one who needs to be supervised by a cat at bathtime, I usually have two of them on the edge

  2. I love the photos for this and I haven’t tried this bath bomb but I am such a Lushie it is totally on the shopping list next time!

Leave a Reply

